TLC’s 2010 Board of Directors

/TLC’s 2010 Board of Directors

Report from Malcolm Anderson, Returning Officer:

The election period for TLC’s Board of Directors closed on September 15 at 5:00 pm.  Voting was conducted both by mail-in ballot and by an on-line voting process.  There are 6 vacant positions to be filled and 7 candidates for these positions.

435 valid ballots were received by mail, and 441 valid ballots were cast on-line, for a total of 876.

Results of the voting (in alphabetical order) are as follows:

  • Nitya Harris, Langford                       711
  • Gary Holman, Salt Spring Island      717
  • Mel Lehan, Vancouver                      590
  • Fred Newhouse, Vernon                   617
  • Francis Pugh, Brentwood Bay         735
  • Mary Sanseverino, Victoria               666
  • Ben West, Vancouver                      554

Accordingly, I declare Nitya Harris, Gary Holman, Mel Lehan, Fred Newhouse, Frances Pugh and Mary Sanseverino elected to 3-year terms.  Their terms commence as of the end of the Annual General Meeting to be held on September 25.

On behalf of everyone at TLC I would like to thank all of the candidates for their willingness to take on such an important task on our behalf, and to wish them well.

-End Report

Please join TLC’s Board of Directors, staff, and other TLC Members for this year’s AGM. Come hear more about the incredible work your support has made happen, hear reports from the board, and enjoy this year’s keynote speaker, Massey lecturer and author of A Short History of Progress, Rodney Wright.  There will also be plenty of opportunity to share your thoughts and meet with staff and board members. We hope to see you there!

TLC’s AGM will be held Saturday, September 25, 2010 from 1 to 4 p.m. at Stephen’s Hall, 7921 St. Stephen’s Lane, Saanichton.

By | 2010-09-17T14:03:09+00:00 September 17th, 2010|Public Service Announcement|0 Comments

Leave A Comment